Skip to content

God, Love and Handling our Sexuality – Supreme Reminders

June 26, 2013

Actually, I don’t have any comments at the moment on the Supreme Court decisions just announced on gay marriage issues.  But I do have a “must read” that is related.

English: The Supreme Court of the United State...

English: The Supreme Court of the United States. Washington, D.C. Français : La Cour suprême des États-Unis. Washington D.C., États-Unis. ‪Norsk (bokmål)‬: Høyesterett i USA. Washington, D.C. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I caught a headline this morning that I decided to pursue and the article is one of the best I’ve ever read on more than just sexuality issues… also on the nature of real love and on the religious angles of such love.  It’s from a Christian wife and mother, and particularly aimed at Christians, but also at everyone.  I don’t know why I don’t remember encountering this blogger, Glennon Melton and her “Momestary” blog…. She is good (as a writer and presumably an especially good person also).   So rather than add my less cogent and impacting words on this important day for thinking/feeling, again, on issues of sexuality, I’m providing the link to her article as run by Huffington Post: here.

I’m also adding the link to an earlier and perhaps even more gripping post of hers on the same issues, in the form of a letter to her young son (here).  It is linked in the article as well, so you can get to it either way… Both get that very occasional (from me) “Must Read” recommendation.  Enjoy (even if chastened). 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

